No Cure.

I can’t heal what ails you,

nor change what is to come.

I feel pain too,

incessantly praying to be numb.

Around again,  we go insane, it’s all a game and I’m to blame.

In you the scream,

ripped at the seam.

Know what you mean,

let’s make a scene.

Around again,  we go insane, it’s all a game and I’m to blame.

Tears will fall,

and one day will dry.

Here’s my call,

oh please don’t cry.

Around again,  we go insane, it’s all a game and I’m to blame.

Inside your mind,

I’m so unkind.

We need to unwind,

the emotional bind.

Around again,  we go insane, it’s all a game and I’m to blame.

On this note,

we must part.

We should never gloat,

the affairs of the heart.

Around again,  we go insane, it’s all a game and I’m to blame.

Leave a Reply

